//
you're reading...
Plans, Preparation

Humiliation and Sweat

Yesterday, I posted very compelling reasons for exercising, and they don’t only apply to traveling. Today, I’m letting you get a peek at my own exercise session. Unfortunately (for you) my sister’s video camera has no batteries, so you don’t actually get to laugh as you watch me collapse every other time I do a pushup. This is just to prove that I am following my own advice, and to therefore convince you further to DO IT YOURSELF!

Now get off your computer and push out 100 crunches!

Full disclosure: I played around with the camera for about fifteen minutes before I did anything. I debated showing these pictures because I hate the camera, but you deserve them (you do if you start working out, anyway).

You may have noticed I’m horrible with a camera, and this isn’t even my camera, but that didn’t stop me from making many more pictures (that you’re not going to see!) But that’s not what you came here for! Here is a little bit of proof I was working out (if you’re wondering why there aren’t more, it’s a bit hard to take pictures of yourself working out without help).

This wasn't a grimace I added for the sake of the photo, just so you know.

Enjoy my pain! My dog sure did…

He decided to try to play with me on the floor.

My headlock was effective enough for him to leave me alone after that.

So I finished my exercise, and thirty minutes later…

I was enjoying some Adventure Time on Cartoon Network.

About herptraveler

With a passion for travel and for herpetology, I plan on embarking on a year-long Eurasian adventure early 2012, exploring many countries and getting to know their reptilian wildlife.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Opinionate yo'self!

Herp Stats

  • 452 hits

Follow me on my travels!

Join 8 other followers

Herp Archive

August 2011
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
