//
you're reading...
Miscellaneous

Catching Up on the Happ’s

Okay, so I’m a bad biscuit that cannot easily update this thing regularly, but December is the month for reform! That’s write, (see what I did there?) I have a shaky schedule scribbled onto my calendar, and every day has a number of things I have to do. I do them before I touch the computer, and when I need to, posting is the first thing I’ll do when I finally allow myself to turn this forsaken machine on. So, no more “I need to read some backpack reviews and–ooh look, parachord!” Today may have been a little different because I had a game planned to play with a friend, but I managed to be pretty productive today anyways so I wasn’t fretting.

Along with my new found self-control, I received a call this morning informing me that I was finally enrolled in college! All that needs to be done is to attend and orientation and try my hand at some assessment tests and bing, BANG, BOOM! I can register for some tasty online classes. Unfortunately the deadline to turn in the loan application for the spring has passed (I tried, I really did), but I’ll still be filling it out for the summer, as I plan on continuing a bit of their online courses as I travel.

Not only have I been neglecting my writing, but I’ve all but abandoned exercising. Ever since those three weeks I took off to move, I just never got the spirit of beefy town back. WELL, that will be changing right quick starting today with something called the Insanity workout. My muscles haven’t felt this achey in a while, and I take that as being a good thing. We’ll see how long I last before I crack under the pressure of my laziness and take a week long binge sitting in front of the TV watching Harvey Birdman and Venture Bros.

On the home-front, my mother back in California is trying her damndest to find my passport in one of the numerous boxes I packed up before I left, but there’s been absolutely no luck in that regard. I kick myself every day for not bringing it with me. I mean it’s the size of a iPhone, there’s no reason what I couldn’t bring it! However, she has been able to send some of my art supplies over, and my fingers have been itching to get back into my charcoals (which is funny, I friggin’ hate the stuff). Prepare to see some of my posts featuring some of my artwork, so long as I don’t drive my sister insane asking to use her camera. I’m also hoping to spruce up my background, but we’ll see how successful I am with that.

Speaking of artsy crafts, if anyone is interested, my sister A Grey Artistry started up a new blog to help showcase her etsy page, where she sells a plethora of jewelery for all types that she makes herself. The majority of it consists of beaded necklaces, bracelets, and earrings, as well as polymer clay gauges for those trying to stretch their ears. It’s worth taking a look, if only to peruse for some Christmas shopping. I might also mention she takes custom orders, so toss out ideas to her and she’ll follow up! Unless of course you ask for a life-sized clay construct of yourself in a superhero pose, in which case I applaud your effort  but you’re going to get nowhere.

Aside from finally opening a Schwab checking account in preparation of the money I’ll soon be able to finally start saving up, that’s just about everything that’s happened recently. Due to some frustrating technical difficulties mixed with user error, this Friday won’t have Herp Friday, so the hiatus of the first segment to grace this blog continues until next week!

Until Monday, my few Herp Derps!

About herptraveler

With a passion for travel and for herpetology, I plan on embarking on a year-long Eurasian adventure early 2012, exploring many countries and getting to know their reptilian wildlife.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Opinionate yo'self!

Herp Stats

  • 452 hits

Follow me on my travels!

Join 7 other followers

Herp Archive

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
