//
you're reading...
Miscellaneous

Site Changes to Come (though not many)

If you’re anything like me, you might be getting tired of looking at the same blank-white blog every time you visit, so I’ve decided to do some things about that. First of all, and the most obvious change that I’m working on, is a background image that actually looks good and is relevant to the blog. I’ve already drawn up the rough draft, all that remains is finishing it up in Photoshop and getting it to fit the page perfectly (something I have NO idea how to do at the moment). Here’s a small preview:

Like I said, rough draft.

Of course, I don’t have much practice using Photoshop so I’ve resorted to a tutorial to teach me how to paint. I think I’m doing all right if I do says so myself:

Obviously not done, but I think I got the gist of painting down.

Other than visual site changes, I’m hoping I’ll be able to buy my domain name sometime by the end of this month, though that depends on my monetary situation after Christmas is all said and done. We’ll see how it all goes.

About herptraveler

With a passion for travel and for herpetology, I plan on embarking on a year-long Eurasian adventure early 2012, exploring many countries and getting to know their reptilian wildlife.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Opinionate yo'self!

Herp Stats

  • 452 hits

Follow me on my travels!

Join 8 other followers

Herp Archive

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
